Tipton County Schools

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle


The goal of the Transportation Department is to provide the safest and most efficient transportation to the students of Tipton County.  Each day nearly 150 buses transport over 8,000 students. The Transportation Department has two locations in Tipton County - Covington and Brighton - with 10 mechanics to keep everything running.
Covington Mechanics Brighton Mechanics
Rickey Anderson, Foreman James Powers, Foreman
Zackary Byrd Julius King
John Curtis Terry Ingram
Jackson Craft Justin Brown
Eli Spitler Richard Berkley
School Bus Images | Free Vectors, Stock Photos & PSD
For questions concerning the Transportation Department, please call 901-475-5806.
Transportation Department Staff
Charlie Ligon, Transportation Supervisor
Will Vandiver, Transportation Bus Shop Supervisor
Charlotte Garrett, Routing
Kasundra Hill, Administrative Assistant
Erica Blyue, Administrative Assistant