Tipton County Schools

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Curriculum & Instruction

The mission of the Tipton County School System is to instill hope, inspire confidence, and prepare students to be productive and successful.

Tipton County, located in West Tennessee, is home to the 17th largest school system in Tennessee. Our school system serves 10,400 students and is the largest employer in the county. Tipton County Schools provide a variety of services:
  • Pre-Kindergarten
  • Exceptional Children
  • Title I Programs
  • Career Technical Education Programs
  • Advanced Placement Courses
  • Dual Enrollment Program
  • Industry Certifications
  • Adult Learning Center
For more information about programs in a specific school in Tipton County, please visit the individual school's web site.

Links to the High School Graduation Ceremonies

Please click the school you would like to view

Brighton High School

Covington High School

Munford High School

Tuesday's COVID-19 Update | News Story
Parents/guardians interested in determining what school their child(ren) will attend should visit the School Zone link and type in their mailing address. If a computer is not available, parents should call (901) 476-7148 for more information.
Instructional Supervisors

Dr. Rebekah Byrd
Director of Instruction

Mrs. Brooke Shipley
K-5 Instruction

Dr. Brian Norton
6-12 Instruction

Harvey Witherington
Career Technical Education

Varissa Richardson
6-12 Exceptional Children
Latoya Avery
Preschool-5 Exceptional Children
Kathryn Huffman
Federal Programs
District Instructional Coaches
Other Support Personnel
Angie Holley - Special Services Coordinator